It pays to know every of the Wrath of the Lich King Basic zone stage necessities whenever you’re prepared to begin your journey into Northrend. With 11 new zones to discover, you will be doing numerous travelling so it is value understanding forward of time which zones cater to the assorted character ranges so you’ll be able to plan your levelling journey accordingly.

Beneath you will discover a breakdown of every of the brand new Wrath Basic zones, together with their recommended stage vary. Additional down, you will discover some common recommendation if that is your first time in Northrend so you will not be overlooked within the chilly.

WoW: Wrath Basic zone ranges 

Zone Stage vary
Scarlet Enclave 55-58
Borean Tundra 68-72
Howling Fjord 68-72
Dragonblight 71-75
Grizzly Hills 73-75
Zul’Drak 74-76
Sholazar Basin 76-78
Crystalsong Forest 77-80
Icecrown 77-80
Storm Peaks 77-80
Wintergrasp (PvP zone) 77-80

The primary zone on the checklist is the Scarlet Enclave, the beginning zone for Dying Knights, so except you roll the brand new hero class for your self, you will not get to see this explicit space. When you’re prepared to maneuver to Northrend, you are given the selection of two beginning zones—Borean Tundra or Howling Fjord, and from there, quests will lead you to the following acceptable zone. In fact, you’ll be able to combine issues up if you need however it is best to be sure you keep throughout the stage vary of every zone for optimum XP achieve.

It is also value noting that each one of those zones are contested, so in the event you’re on a PvP realm, it is best to take care when out and about. 

Wintergrasp is barely totally different as it’s a devoted world PvP zone, even on PvE servers where you will be flagged for PvP in the event you fly into the world. The capital metropolis of Dalaran—not included within the checklist above because it would not have a stage restriction—is a sanctuary for each Horde and Alliance gamers, just like Shattrath Metropolis in Outland.