how-to-watch-wholesome-direct’s-indie-game-showcase

During the busy, boisterous week of not-E3, remember to schedule your self a bit of time to chill out. Game showcases are usually dominated by large, loud, flashy trailers stuffed with weapons, monsters, and explosions, however there is a calmer, gentler show crammed with video games that land a bit extra on the coolness facet of issues.

That’s Wholesome Direct, a showcase dedicated to video games with stunning artwork, considerate storytelling, revolutionary gameplay, and extra hopeful themes than you will normally discover in most motion blockbusters. Hosted by Jenny Windom, Mary Kish, and Josh Boykin, Wholesome Direct will function a lot of pretty, colourful, cozy indie video games headed your method within the close to future.

How to look at Wholesome Direct

Wholesome Direct 2022 premieres on Saturday, June 11, at 9:30 am Pacific / 12:30 pm Eastern / 6:30 pm CET on each Twitch and Youtube.

In addition to a preshow that includes some stunning artwork and music, we anticipate to see heaps and many video games this yr—final yr’s showcase featured a whopping 75 indie game trailers in about an hour, so do not look away otherwise you may miss one thing nice. 

If you need to take a look at some earlier Wholesome Direct showcases, yow will discover a playlist right here.