The newest update for Diablo II: Resurrected, model 2.5, has hit the general public check realm, and it features a pretty main new function – Terror Zones. Basically, periodically particular areas shall be beset by higher-level enemies than you’d usually face, offering a further problem and probability to scoop up some further XP and higher-level loot. That mentioned, if you happen to’re not excited by Terror Zones, you’ll be able to flip the function on or off. Here are some extra particulars on Terror Zones…

“When playing a Terror Zone-enabled game, every hour, the armies of the Burning Hells will focus their demonic might on specific zones, terrorizing them. The monsters in these zones will be at least two levels higher than your current level or their original level, up to a maximum per difficulty. The experience received and the loot dropped by killing a terrorized monster will be based on this new level. In addition, terrorized monsters will also grant additional experience points.”

Here are the extent particulars for every monster sort per difficulty:


  • Base: +2 ranges as much as stage 45
  • Champion: +4 ranges as much as stage 47
  • Unique: +5 ranges as much as stage 48


  • Base: +2 ranges as much as stage 71
  • Champion: +4 ranges as much as stage 73
  • Unique: +5 ranges as much as stage 74


  • Base: +2 ranges as much as stage 96
  • Champion: +4 ranges as much as stage 98
  • Unique: +5 ranges as much as stage 99

Sounds like a potentially-useful new system. Here’s a list of all zones that may turn out to be terrorized…

Act I

  • Blood Moor and Den of Evil
  • Cold Plains and The Cave
  • Burial Grounds, The Crypt, and the Mausoleum
  • Dark Wood
  • Black Marsh
  • The Forgotten Tower
  • Jail
  • Cathedral and Catacombs
  • Tristram
  • Moo Moo Farm

Act II

  • Sewers
  • Rocky Waste and Stony Tomb
  • Dry Hills and Halls of the Dead
  • Far Oasis and Maggot Lair
  • Lost City, Valley of Snakes, and Claw Viper Temple
  • Harem and Palace Cellar
  • Arcane Sanctuary
  • Tal Rasha’s Tombs


  • Spider Forest and Spider Cavern
  • Flayer Jungle and Flayer Dungeon
  • Lower Kurast
  • Kurast Bazaar, Ruined Temple, and Disused Fane
  • Kurast Sewers
  • Travincal
  • Durance of Hate

Act IV

  • Outer Steppes and Plains of Despair
  • River of Flame
  • Chaos Sanctuary

Act V

  • Bloody Foothills
  • Frigid Highlands
  • Glacial Trail
  • Crystalline Passage and Frozen River
  • Arreat Plateau
  • Nihlathak’s Temple, Halls of Anguish, Halls of Pain, and Halls of Vaught
  • Ancient’s Way and Icy Cellar
  • Worldstone Keep, Throne of Destruction, and Worldstone Chamber

Of course, Diablo II: Resurrected update 2.5 may also embrace an extended checklist of bug fixes and tweaks. If it’s essential to find out about that you would be able to get the total, unabridged patch notes, right right here.

Activision Blizzard has confronted a sequence of lawsuits and different authorized motion on the heels of a go well with filed by California’s Department of Fair Employment and Housing (DFEH) alleging widespread gender-based discrimination and sexual harassment on the Call of Duty writer. You can get extra particulars on that unfolding story right here.

Diablo II: Resurrected is out there now on PC, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, PS4, PS5, and Switch. Update 2.5 is out there now on PTR. Blizzard has not revealed when the update shall be rolling out to everybody.

Products talked about on this submit