FIFA 23 artwork
Image via Electronic Arts

Recent reports have indicated that EA will reveal a number of major titles in July, one of which is FIFA 23. Which is set to be the last FIFA game as we know it, since the FIFA and EA partnership will be ending following the release.

Already, a number of impressive developments have surfaced regarding what we can expect to see in FIFA 23. Including the addition of female leagues as well as both a men’s and women’s World Cup. However, sources have also confirmed that new nations will be featured in FIFA 23 as well.

Here are all of the confirmed new team nations in FIFA 23.

In FIFA 22, there was a grand total of 33 countries players could compete with. While this is certainly an impressive amount, the game was without a number of iconic nations. In fact, FIFA 22 didn’t feature any of the African national teams due licensing issues.

Even though Ukraine was added as a substitute, it was certainly disappointing that none of the African teams were playable in FIFA 22. Particularly with the amount of homegrown superstar talent across the continent. Including players like Sadio Mane, Riyad Mahrez and Mohamed Salah, just to name a few.

Related: FIFA 23 Release Date & What We Know So Far

However, with the 2022 World Cup in Qatar fast approaching, it seems like EA has redeemed itself by including some new team nations in FIFA 23, as confirmed by the ever-reliable, @DonkTrading.

Without further ado, here are the 16 confirmed new team nations in FIFA 23.

  • Cameroon
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Ecuador
  • Ghana
  • Iran
  • Japan
  • Morocco
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland
  • Tunisia
  • Uruguay

That’s everything you need to know about all of the confirmed new team nations in FIFA 23. As we await more information on FIFA 23, be sure to check out some of our other FIFA content here at Gamer Journalist. Like how to score a finesse shot or the best skill moves in FIFA 22.