a-sneak-peek-at-yakuza-8-may-be-coming-next-week,-sega-teases

A sneak peek at Yakuza 8 might be coming subsequent week, judging from a current announcement from developer Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio and SEGA.

Today, as reported by Gematsu, the Japanese writer confirmed {that a} brief episode of the Ryu Ga Gotoku TV will air on YouTube on September eighth at 8 pm JST, 1 pm CET, 11 am, 4 am PT, 7 am PT. The episode might be dubbed Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio TV #12.5: Sneak Peek Trailer Brought to You by the Director, so there may be purpose to consider that this sneak peek trailer will present the primary correct take a look at the subsequent entry within the collection.

The newest entry within the collection, Yakuza: Like a Dragon, marked a brand new starting for the long-running collection by SEGA, introducing a brand new cast of fundamental characters, a brand new turn-based fight system, and extra. Introducing these adjustments positively paid off, as highlighted by Kai in his assessment of the game:

Yakuza: Like a Dragon is a implausible start line for newcomers to the collection and might be a welcome addition to anybody searching for an RPG repair on the newer consoles. The change-up from energetic combating to a turn-based brawler may discourage longtime followers from leaping into this one, however this dragon’s quest is a enjoyable change of tempo from the same old hustle and bustle of Kamurocho.

Yakuza 8 has but to be formally revealed. We will hold you up to date on the game as quickly as extra are available in on it, so keep tuned for all the most recent information.

Products talked about on this submit